Why Blog?

I have to be honest, for anyone out there reading this, if it weren’t for taking the Provincial Instructor Diploma Program Through VCC’s School of Instructor Education I would never  be writing this. I appreciate technology but have to admit I’m a little old-fashioned in that I am uncomfortable sharing openly online. But as I preach to my employees, being uncomfortable means you are learning and it is a good place to be. So I will take this challenge on and lead by example.

I am currently taking my second course Instructional Strategies (PIDP 3250) in which blogging is part of my required assignments and slowly I am getting more comfortable with this. This blog is all about my journey in learning (hence the title) and I look forward to one day being able to look back at all of my work here and see the progress I have made.

Here goes nothing!!

Leave a comment